Peru State President Search Committee

The Peru State College Presidential Search Committee features the Chancellor, three members of the Board of Trustees, and two college presidents.  

  • Dr. Paul Turman, Chancellor of the Nebraska State College System
  • Gary Bieganski, Chair of the Board of Trustees
  • John Chaney, Trustee
  • Robert Engles, Trustee
  • Dr. Marysz Rames, President of Wayne State College
  • Dr. Randy Rhine, President of Chadron State College

Advisory Search Committee

The Nebraska State College System Chancellor has asked the following individuals to serve on the Advisory Seach Committee for the next president of Peru State College:

  • Wayne Albury, Athletic Director & Head Baseball Coach
  • Dr. Eugene Beardslee, Chief Information Officer 
  • Dr. Gina Bittner, Associate Professor of Education & Incoming Chair of the Faculty Senate
  • Dr. Sara Crook, Professor of History
  • Dr. Jesse Dorman, Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
  • Connie Edmond, Foundation Board
  • Marty Fattig,Hospital Administrator - Auburn
  • Paul Fell, Alumnus
  • Jeff Greenwald, Foundation Board
  • Danny Hayes, MFS, Instructor of Criminal Justice
  • Dr. Paul Hinrichs - Dean, School of Arts and Science
  • Stephanie Holmes, Director of Field Experiences/Certification Officer, Education
  • Crystal Hutson, Chair of the Staff Senate and Director of Campus Activities and Programs
  • Jerry Joy, Alumnus
  • Jared Koelzer, Student Senate President
  • Veronica Meier, Director of the Library
  • Amy Mincer, Secretary to the President
  • David Pease, Mayor and member of the Long-Term Recovery Group (flood recovery)
  • Kortnie Shepard, Black Student Union President
  • Matthew Thielen, Dean of Student Life