2017 Teaching Excellence Award Timeline

  • Monday, October 3, 2016 - Nomination forms due to vice president for academic affairs
  • Monday, October 10, 2016 - Nominees notified of nomination
  • Monday, November 7, 2016 - Nominees submit completed applications to vice president for academic affairs
  • Monday, November 28, 2016 - Vice president forwards applications to the Campus Review Committee for review and recommendation for ranking
  • Monday, January 23, 2017 - Campus Review Committee forwards applications with recommendation for ranking to vice president for academic affairs
  • Monday, February 6, 2017 - Vice president's recommendation due to the president
  • Monday, February 20, 2017 - One nomination packet from each campus submitted to the System Office for review by the Academic and Personnel Committee
  • Friday, March 24, 2017 - Committee recommendation sent to full board for vote
  • Monday, March 27, 2017 - Notification of recipient to campus president
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017 - Award presentation during Spring Commencement Ceremony