Student Trustees

The Nebraska State College System has three Student Trustees, one from each of the State Colleges. They have full Board membership and participation except for certain personnel and legal matters, and they are non-voting members. 

2019-2020 Student Trustees

Sam Klammer
Chadron State College Student Trustee

Klammer, a senior at Chadron State College, is earning a degree in business administration with an accounting option and a minor in military science and leadership.  He is the president of War Eagles Club, member of the Army ROTC, Blue Key Honor Society, and participates in Intramural sports. 

Kayla Myers
Peru State College Student Trustee

Myers, a senior majoring in math and secondary math education and minoring in business administration and accounting. Myers is also pursuing an endorsement in coaching and is part of the honors program at Peru State College. She is involved in the Student Senate, Campus Activities Board, Peru Student Education Association, Kappa Delta Pi, Phi Alpha Theta and is a peer tutor in mathematics. 

Ashley VanMeeteren
Wayne State College Student Trustee

VanMeeteren, a senior at Wayne State College, is majoring in secondary social science education with a minor in pre-law and coaching. She has served as the student senate vice president, student chair for Academic policy committee, chair of student judicial board, and Pi Gamma Mu vice president.